Posted on

Mr Olympia 1983 | Bodybuilding history | Samir Bannout Winner 1983

Mr Olympia 1983

Mr Olympia 1983

The 1983 Mr. Olympia contest was an IFBB professional bodybuilding competition held on September 24, 1983 at the Olympiahalle in Munich, Germany.

Total prize money awarded was $50,000.

Samir Bannout won the Mr. Olympia title in his fourth attempt.
Chris Dickerson, the 1982 champion, did not compete.

Mr Olympia 1983 results

1.25000$Samir Bannout
2.Mohamed Makkawy
3.Lee Haney
4.Frank Zane
5.Bertil Fox
6.Jusup Wilkosz
7.Albert Beckles
8.Johhny Fuller
9.Hubert Metz
10.Jacques Neuville
11.James Gaubert
12.Dale Ruplinger
13.Gerard Buinoud
14.Ed Corney
15.Lance Dreher